October 5, 2014
the-fear-reflex

Book Review: The Fear Reflex

In "The Fear Reflex," Dr. Shrand teaches readers how to overcome their fears by changing the way they see themselves and others, using his I-Maximum approach.
September 9, 2014
revive1

Book Review: Revive by Frank Lipman, MD

Revive by Frank Lipman offers a guide on how to “slow down, rest, detoxify, repair, replenish, and restore.” The energy we need to live through each day comes from eating, sleeping, breathing, working, playing, and our relationships. Like anything, when you take out more than you put in, you run a deficit.
August 25, 2014
you-are-the-leader-1

Book Review: You Are the Leader You’ve Been Waiting For

In the book "You Are the Leader You've Been Waiting For," the author provides a formula for authentic leadership, and then explains how to find YOUR authentic work.
July 26, 2014
wheel of time

Book Review: The Wheel of Time

The Wheel of Time summarizes ideas from other Castaneda books. It's one of those books you can turn to when you want guidance, or inspiration.
July 26, 2014
relax into wealth

Book Review: Relax Into Wealth

Relax Into Wealth isn’t just about money, it’s about TRUE wealth, it’s about investing in ourselves. Read our review, buy the book, then relax into wealth.
June 18, 2014
willpower-instinct-1

Book Review: The Willpower Instinct

This book review features The Willpower Instinct, by Kelley McGonigal, PhD. Following these tips can improve not only your willpower, but your life overall.
May 30, 2014
creative-habit

Book Review: The Creative Habit

The Creative Habit can assist you in developing your creative side, whether it's part of your career or your hobby.
May 22, 2014
rethinking-depression

Book Review: Rethinking Depression

In our book review of Rethinking Depression, by Eric Maisel, PhD, we share the book's main ideas to help you decide if it fits your life coaching goals.
May 8, 2014
happiness-book

Book Review: Happiness

Happiness: Unlocking the mysteries of psychological wealth By Ed Diener There is a science to happiness, and Ed Diener and his son are the leading researchers […]
April 30, 2014
excuses-begone

Book Review: Excuses Begone!

Read our book review on Excuses Begone! by Dr. Wayne Dyer. It will offers an overview of the key points of the book so you can decide if it's right for you!
January 11, 2014
y-habits-effective-people

Review: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

One of the obvious lessons in the book "The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People" is how the principles can be applied to work, home, and family.
December 17, 2013
four-agreements

Book Review: The Four Agreements

The Four Agreements of the Toltecs are guidelines to live by. They are intended to take the place of all the things we learned through “attention.”
December 15, 2013
who-moved-cheese

Book Review: Who Moved My Cheese?

If you haven’t read Who Moved My Cheese, put it at the top of your list as it offers a whimsical look at serious scenarios.
November 21, 2013
why-we-believe

Suggested Reading: Why We Believe What We Believe

Why We Believe What We Believe could not have been titled better using brain scans, research, case studies, personal anecdotes and cultural comparisons.
November 21, 2013
why-women-have-sex

Suggested Reading: Why Women Have Sex

This novel stands out as a psychological look at “Why women have sex,” and is written based on a 1000-person female study in women’s own voices.
November 21, 2013
eight-mindful-steps

Suggested Reading: Eight Mindful Steps to Happiness

"Eight Mindful Steps to Happiness" is full of friendly knowledge that leads you towards calm and peace of mind.
October 17, 2013
communication-miracles-for-couples

Suggested Reading: Communication Miracles for Couples

"Communication Miracles for Couples" helps couples re-think their relationship, and includes exercises that help them communicate on the same level.